Abilene District
Skip to main content

Abilene District

TxDOT Districts

The Abilene District plans, designs, builds, operates, and maintains the state transportation system in the following counties: Borden, Callahan, Fisher, Haskell, Howard, Jones, Kent, Mitchell, Nolan, Scurry, Shackelford, Stonewall, and Taylor.

Glenn Allbritton, P.E., serves as district engineer. See the full District Engineer list.

Fast facts & key projects

District & county boundaries

See what TxDOT is building in your community