Amarillo District
Skip to main content

Amarillo District

TxDOT Districts

The Amarillo District plans, designs, builds, operates, and maintains the state transportation system in the following counties: Armstrong, Carson, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Gray, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Potter, Randall, Roberts, and Sherman.

Blair E. Johnson, P.E., serves as district engineer. See the full district engineer list.

Fast facts & key projects

District & county boundaries

See what TxDOT is building in your community