Wichita Falls District Engineer
Skip to main content

Wichita Falls District Engineer

Michael D. Beaver, P.E., is the district engineer for TxDOT's Wichita Falls District.

The district comprises nine counties: Archer, Baylor, Clay, Cooke, Montague, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger, and Young.

As district engineer, Beaver will oversee the planning, design, construction, operation and maintenance of the state transportation system for the nine-county district.

Beaver is a native of Wichita Falls, where he graduated from Midwestern State University in 1993. He is a 25-year TxDOT veteran and a proud second-generation member of the TxDOT Family. He has held several positions through the years. He has been involved in roadway design, bridge inspection, right-of-way acquisition and utility relocation, environmental clearance, construction inspection and management, and maintenance activities. He also served as the district’s director of transportation planning and development.