TxDOT Administration
Skip to main content
Explore projects

Browse projects in your area and find opportunities to get involved.

Explore projects

TxDOT Administration

The following is a list of administrators who oversee the Texas Department of Transportation. All TxDOT districts, divisions and offices report to a member of the administration, headquartered in Austin.

Marc D. Williams
Executive Director
Brandye Hendrickson
Deputy Executive Director for Planning and Administration
Brian R. Barth
Deputy Executive Director for Program Delivery
Richard McMonagle
Chief Administrative Officer
Benito Ybarra
Chief Audit and Compliance Officer
Lance W. Simmons
Chief Engineer
Stephen Stewart
Chief Financial Officer
Anh Selissen Chief Information Officer
Chief Information Officer
Mary Anne Griss
Chief of Staff
Alejandro Garcia
Director of Communications and Public Affairs
Carl Johnson
Director of District Operations
Director of Engineering and Safety Operations
Trent Thomas
Director of Government Affairs
Caroline Mays
Director of Planning and Modal Programs
Mo Bur
Director of Project Development
Darran Anderson
Director of Strategy and Innovation
Jeff Graham
General Counsel

A state law passed in 2013 (House Bill 12, 83rd Regular Legislative Session) requires state agencies to post certain information regarding staff compensation.