Government Affairs Division
Skip to main content
Explore projects

Browse projects in your area and find opportunities to get involved.

Explore projects

Government Affairs Division

TxDOT Divisions

TxDOT's Government Affairs Office works closely with government on both the federal and state levels though the Federal Affairs and State Legislative Affairs sections.

Federal Affairs is responsible for TxDOT's interaction with Congress, the United States Department of Transportation, and other national and federal agencies and organizations.

State Legislative Affairs oversees the department's relationship with the Texas Legislature, the Governor's office, and other statewide elected officials.

TxDOT Federal Affairs

Regional Assignments

Washington, D.C.

Texas Congressional Offices

Melanie Alvord
Email: melanie.alvord@txdot.gov

a78cb7

Robin Ayers
Cell: 512-239-8735
Email: robin.ayers@txdot.gov

a66b2f

Krista Jeacopello
Cell: 512-750-7414
Email: krista.jeacopello@txdot.gov

506e86

Elisa Greenberg
Cell: 512-463-1233
Email: elisa.greenberg@txdot.gov

73a659

Federico Rodriguez
Cell: 512-705-8362
Email: federico.rodriguez@txdot.gov

State Legislative Affairs

Regional Assignments

Trent Thomas, Director
Email: trent.thomas@txdot.gov

Cory Henrickson, Asst. Director
Email: cory.henrickson@txdot.gov

e6e241

Austin Valentine
Office: 512-463-8639
Cell: 512-578-6589
Email: austin.valentine@txdot.gov

a3a7a6

Corey Theurer
Office: 512-936-3650
Cell: 512-944-0888
Email: corey.theurer@txdot.gov

a279b1

Terry Martinez
Office: 512-463-8665
Cell: 512-751-9082
Email: terry.martinez@txdot.gov

45aea9

Brenna Lyles
Office: 512-463-6399
Cell: 512-701-5354
Email: brenna.lyles@txdot.gov

cf963c

Emily Knaub
Office: 512-463-6335
Cell: 737-270-3413
Email: emily.knaub@txdot.gov

7d8957

Wesley Starnes
Office: 512-463-8610
Cell: 512-739-0870
Email: wesley.starnes@txdot.gov