Texas Freight Advisory Committee
Skip to main content
Explore projects

Browse projects in your area and find opportunities to get involved.

Explore projects

Texas Freight Advisory Committee


Advise TxDOT on freight issues, priorities, projects and funding needs for freight improvements, and elevate freight transportation as a critical component of the state’s economic vitality, and competitiveness.


  • Ensure the participation of private sector freight stakeholders in TxDOT’s transportation planning process.
  • Ensure that freight transportation needs are addressed in TxDOT’s transportation planning, programming, investments, and implementation processes.
  • Provide input into the development of the Statewide Freight Plan.
  • Help TxDOT identify and target freight investments.
  • Assist TxDOT in prioritizing freight investments by identifying high priority and strategic freight transportation projects that facilitate safe and efficient movement of freight throughout the state.
  • Develop TxDOT’s Freight Transportation action items on key freight issues.



Date Location Agenda Summary Presentation
11/04/22 8 a.m. TxDOT Greer Building 125 E. 11th St. Austin, TX 78701 11/04/22 Agenda    
10/05/22 8 a.m. TxDOT Greer Building 125 E. 11th St. Austin, TX 78701 10/05/22 Agenda    
08/22/22 8 a.m. TxDOT Greer Building 125 E. 11th St. Austin, TX 78701 08/22/22 Agenda   08/22/22 Presentation
07/20/22 8 a.m. TxDOT Greer Building 125 E. 11th St. Austin, TX 78701 07/20/22 Agenda 07/20/22 Summary 07/20/22 Presentation
04/06/22 8 a.m. Virtual 04/06/22 Agenda 04/06/22 Summary 04/06/22 Presentation
02/02/22 8 a.m. Virtual 02/02/22 Agenda 02/02/22 Summary 02/02/22 Presentation

Group list

Name Organization
Ed Emmett - Chair Rice University
Adriana Cruz Office of the Governor
Carson Landsgard H-E-B
Charlie Leal
Texas Farm Bureau
Clark Greer Coca Cola
Clint Chelbitski Union Pacific Railroad
Drew Crutcher Landgraf, Crutcher & Associates
Gerry Schwebel IBC
John Esparza Texas Trucking Association
Keith Patridge McAllen Economic Development Corp.
Matt Woodruff Kirby Corporation
Megan Shea BNSF
Michael Dyll Texas International Freight LLC
Paul Treangen TNW Corporation
Randy Brogoitti Brogoitti Construction
Roger Guenther Port Houston
Rolando Ortiz Killam Development, Ltd.
Ron Beeson The Lubrizol Corp.
Sean Strawbridge Port of Corpus Christi Authority
Tiffany Melvin North American Strategy for Competitiveness
Todd Stewart Gulf Winds International
VJ Smith
Marathon Petroleum Company
Vacant Alliance
Vacant TEMPO