2019 Western Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (WASHTO)
Skip to main content
Texas Department of Transportation
Connecting You With Texas
  • Family
  • Jobs
  • Education
  • Opportunities
  • Attractions
  • Entertainment
  • Wide Open Spaces
  • History
  • Quality of Life
  • Sports
  • Parks
  • Shopping
  • Services
  • People
  • Wildflowers
  • BBQ
  • Shores
  • Schools
  • Rodeos
  • Music
  • Tacos
  • Adventure
  • Trails
  • Traditions
  • Safely
  • Sunsets
  • Culture
  • Festivals
  • Friends
  • Life
  • Possibilities
  • Legends


2019 Western Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (WASHTO)


Thank you all for joining us at the 2019 WASHTO Civil Rights Training Symposium, March 5-8, 2019 at the Sheraton Austin Hotel at the Capitol. You can check out the photo album for images of the event.


How did we do? Please complete a short survey regarding your overall experience at this year’s WASHTO Civil Rights Training Symposium.


Congratulations to the 2019 WASHTO Civil Rights Award Winners!

  • Federal Partner Award – Irene Rico, Office of Civil Rights, Federal Highway Administration
  • State DOT Trail Blazer Award – Colorado Department of Transportation
  • Individual Trail Blazer Award— Lisa Fresquez, Wyoming Department of Transportation
  • Contractor Champion Award – Angela Berry Roberson, Ferrovial Agroman, US Construction Companies

Our Partners

Thank you to all of the 2019 WASHTO Civil Rights Training Symposium Partners for your support!


The Western Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (WASHTO) addresses the issues of access, justice, equity, and fairness and are interwoven into the fabric of every state’s Department of Transportation (DOT). Whether it is in the hiring of its employees (EEO), the utilization of contractors (DBE), the make-up of the labor force (EO/OJT), or the active dissemination of and equal access to information and resources (Title VI/ADA), the effective implementation of these civil rights programs continues to play a critical role in defining each state DOT’s true success as a US DOT-funded agency.

WASHTO includes the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.


TxDOT Civil Rights Division
(512) 416-4700




Copyright 2022  •  Texas Department of Transportation  •  All Rights Reserved  •  Disclaimer  •  Privacy & Security Policy  •  Accessibility
125 East 11th Street  •  Austin, Texas 78701