SH 183 Managed Lanes - SB 1420 Committee
Skip to main content

SH 183 Managed Lanes - SB 1420 Committee


On Oct. 1, 2013, the SH 183 SB 1420 Committee announced its final report concerning the project. In accordance with its determination, TxDOT is moving forward with a Design, Build, Finance, Operate and Maintain (DBFOM) delivery method.


SB 1420

Senate Bill 1420, 82nd Legislature, Regular Session, 2011, applies to TxDOT toll projects in which a private entity has a financial interest in the project's performance.

SB 1420 added Transportation Code, Section 228.013, requiring that the distribution of the project's financial risk, the method of financing for the project, and the tolling structure and methodology must be determined by an SB 1420 Committee consisting of a representative from each of the following groups:

  • TxDOT
  • Any local toll-project entity for the area in which the project is located
  • The applicable metropolitan planning organization (MPO)
  • Each municipality or county that has provided revenue or right of way

The tables below contain information regarding the SB 1420 Committee for the SH 183 Managed Lanes.

Committee Members

The table below contains links to local government resolutions appointing members to the SB 1420 Committee of the SH 183 Managed Lanes Project.
Group Name
TxDOT Bill Hale
NCTCOG Michael Morris
NTTA Elizabeth Mow
Dallas County Alberta Blair
City of Irving Ramiro Lopez
City of Dallas Rick Galceran
City of Euless
Gary McKamie

Note: The previous SH 183 Local Government Resolutions are available for your review.