Texas Transportation Commission to Meet in Arlington Tomorrow
Skip to main content
Explore projects

Browse projects in your area and find opportunities to get involved.

Explore projects

Texas Transportation Commission to Meet in Arlington Tomorrow


9 a.m., Thursday, Nov. 15


Hall of Fame Theater
1000 Ballpark Way
Arlington, TX

ARLINGTON—The Texas Transportation Commission will hold its November monthly meeting in Arlington this year, continuing a long tradition of taking the state’s business on the road to make it easier for Texans to participate in transportation decision-making.


  • The five-member commission is the governing body of the Texas Department of Transportation.  Members are appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Texas Senate for overlapping six-year terms.
  • Ted Houghton of El Paso, serves as chair with the following members: Jeff Moseley, Houston; Jeff Austin, Tyler; William Meadows, Ft. Worth; and Fred Underwood, Lubbock.
  • Phil Wilson is the executive director of TxDOT.
  • Visit www.txdot.gov for more information (click About Us andTexas Transportation Commission)

Media contact
Media Relations
November 14, 2012