Road closures
Skip to main content
West Beltline Rd and I-35E

Road closures

Closures are subject to change due to weather or other unforeseen circumstances.

Overnight closures

The southbound Frankford Road entrance ramp will be closed overnight from 8 p.m. Wednesday, July 17 to 6 a.m. Thursday, July 18.

The southbound I-35E frontage road between the Valwood Parkway entrance ramp and Valley View Lane will be closed overnight from 8 p.m. Saturday, July 20 to 6 a.m. Sunday, July 21.

Nightly closures

The southbound Harry Hines (440B) exit ramp will be closed from 9 p.m. Wednesday, July 17 to 6 a.m. Thursday, July 18 and continue nightly until Friday, July 19.

The southbound Valley View Lane exit ramp will be closed from 8 p.m. Thursday, July 18 to 6 a.m. Friday, July 19 and continue nightly until Thursday, July 25. 

The northbound I-35E frontage road between the Valwood Parkway entrance ramp and Crosby Road will be closed from 9 p.m. Wednesday, July 17 to 6 a.m. Thursday, July 18 and continue nightly until Saturday, July 20. 

All lanes along Crosby Road under I-35E will be closed from 8 p.m. Monday, July 15 to 6 a.m. Tuesday, July 16 and continue nightly until Saturday, July 20.

Southbound I-35E between Belt Line Road under I-635 will be reduced to one lane from 8 p.m. Sunday, July 14 to 6 a.m. Monday, July 15 and continue nightly until Sunday, July 21. 

Nighttime closures

No closures at this time.

Daytime closures

All lanes along West Jackson Road at northbound I-35E will be closed from 7 a.m. Saturday, July 20 until 6 a.m. Monday, July 22.

Short-term closures

The Dickerson Parkway exit ramp to the southbound I-35E frontage road will be temporarily closed beginning Saturday, May 18.

Long-term closures

The northbound I-35E Harry Hines Boulevard entrance ramp will be closed beginning Sunday, June 4. 

Permanent closures

The southbound Sandy Lake Road exit ramp will be permanently closed beginning Saturday, May 18.

The southbound I-35E Crosby Road entrance ramp will be permanently closed beginning Monday, December 18. Detour information is available here.

The Trinity Mills Road turn around at I-35E will be permanently closed beginning 8 p.m. Thursday, March 2.

The northbound Crosby Road exit ramp at I-35E will be permanently closed beginning 8 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 25.