On April 26, 2012, TxDOT announced the short list of most qualified teams to compete for the IH 35E Design-Build contract. Below is a listing of the teams along with the major equity members that will be invited to submit a detailed proposal.

Short List

Name Major Equity Members Score
(Maximum 100)
AGL Constructors
  • Archer Western Contractors, LLC (AW)
  • Granite Construction Company (Granite)
  • The LANE Construction Company (LANE)
Northern Link Constructors
  • Fluor Enterprises, Inc. (Fluor)
  • Balfour Beatty Infrastructure, Inc. (BBII)
  • Kiewit Infrastructure South Co. (Kiewit)
Dallas to Denton Constructors
  • Zachry Construction Corporation
  • SNC-Lavalin, Inc.
IH 35E Infrastructure
  • Ferrovial Agroman S.A.
  • Webber, LLC
  • Texas Sterling Construction Co.

More Information