Safety belts save lives. That's why Texas is drawing the line for drivers and passengers: Buckle up or face a fine!
Law enforcement officials statewide are participating in the "Click It or Ticket" campaign to increase safety belt use. All drivers and all passengers in the vehicle must be properly restrained or run the risk of a fine up to $250.
The National Highway Traffic Safety estimates that since its inception, the “Click It or Ticket” campaign in Texas has resulted in 3,962 fewer traffic fatalities while preventing 66,823 serious injuries and saving more than $15 billion in related economic costs.
Video PSAs (Español)