DISTRICT PROFILE

The Fort Worth District plans, designs, builds, operates and maintains the state transportation system in its counties. The district primarily conducts asset preservation and mobility projects to ensure the safety of the traveling public. The Fort Worth District oversees \$3.7 billion in construction.



FAST FACTS (FY 2024):

Population	2,805,077
Area (Sq. Miles)	6,952
Lane Miles	9,181
Bridges	4,550
Daily Vehicle Miles	52,574,584
Registered Vehicles	2,381,899
TxDOT Employees	600
Construction/Maintenance Expenditures	\$1,048,119,152
Pass-Through Toll Agreements	\$52,443,517
Aviation Capital Improvement Grants	\$3,285,237

KEY PROJECTS UNDERWAY:

- Southeast Connector—rebuild and widen— \$2.2 billion
- I-820/SH 183 from I-35W to SH 121 split add mainlanes and TEXpress Lanes— \$450 million
- I-30 from I-820 to Linkcrest Drive—add mainlanes and reconfigure—\$267 million
- I-820 East Loop—widen—\$174 million
- SH 199 in Lake Worth—add mainlanes— \$104 million
- I-20/30 in Aledo—relocate ramps—\$99 million

PLANNED KEY PROJECTS:

- US 81/287—construct frontage roads—\$296 million (2027)
- I-30 in Arlington—add mainlanes— \$235 million (2028)
- SH 180 from I-35W to I-820 reconstruct corridor—\$151 million (2028)
- SH 199 from I-820 to White Settlement Road—reconstruct roadway—\$139 million (2028)

MAINTENANCE: We spend approximately \$153 million annually for preventive, routine and rehabilitative maintenance.

SAFETY: Our current and upcoming safety projects include 47 miles of added shoulders along rural roadways in the Erath, Hood, Johnson, Tarrant and Wise counties for approximately \$150 million.

For more information about the Texas Department of Transportation, check us out at: txdot.gov, Facebook and Twitter.





District Engineer: David M. Salazar Jr., P.E.

Address: 2501 SW Loop 820

Fort Worth, TX 76133

PH: (817) 370-6500

Counties:

Erath, Hood, Jack, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Parker, Somervell, Tarrant and Wise

State Senator:

Sen. Brent Hagenbuch

Sen. Brian Birdwell

Sen. Kelly Hancock

Sen. Phil King

Sen. Royce West

Sen. Tan Parker

State Representative:

Rep. Andy Hopper

Rep. Charlie Geren

Rep. Chris Turner

Rep. David Cook Rep. David Lowe

Rep. David Spiller

Rep. Giovanni Capriglione

Rep. Helen Kerwin

Rep. John McQueeney

Rep. Mike Olcott

Rep. Nate Schatzline

Rep. Nicole Collier

Rep. Ramon Romero

Rep. Salman Bhojani

Rep. Shelby Slawson

Rep. Tony Tinderholt

U.S. Senator:

Sen. John Cornyn

Sen. Ted Cruz

U.S. Representative:

Rep. Beth Van Duyne

Rep. Brandon Gill

Rep. Craig Goldman

Rep. Jake Ellzey

Rep. Jasmine Crockett

Rep. Marc Veasey

Rep. Roger Williams

Rep. Ronny Jackson