DISTRICT PROFILE

The Bryan District plans, designs, builds, operates, and maintains the state transportation system in 10 counties. The district is committed to providing safe and reliable transportation solutions for Texas.



FAST FACTS (FY 2024):	
Population	507,455
Area (Sq. Miles)	7,710
Lane Miles	7,289
Daily Vehicle Miles	17,586,360
Registered Vehicles	453,127
TxDOT Employees	337
Construction/Maintenance Expenditures	\$369,069,423.07
Percentage of Highway Projects Completed On Time	46%
Percentage of Highway Projects Completed Under Budget	65%

MAJOR PROJECTS UNDERWAY:

- IH 45 Widening to 6 lanes in Walker County south of SH 30 in Huntsville \$330 million
- FM 60 Widening in Burleson County east of SH 36 \$34 million
- SH 21 Widening in Madison County \$190 million

PLANNED MAJOR PROJECTS:

- SH 6 Widening in Bryan/College Station \$600 million
- Bush-Wellborn Interchange in Brazos County \$103 million
- SL 1853 New Location in Madison County \$420 million
- IH 45 Widening to 6 lanes through Huntsville north of SH 30 \$320 million
- US 290/SH 36 Interchange in Brenham \$230 million
- US 79 Widening in Leon County \$232 million
- SH 105 Widening from SH 249 to SH 6 in Grimes County \$176 million
- SH 6 Widening from Brazos County to Hearne \$226 million

SAFETY: The Bryan District's number one priority is safety. Annual traffic-related fatalities have trended downward since 2022.

BRIDGES: We have 1235 On-System bridges and 691 off-system bridges. For a total of 1926 bridges.

MAINTENANCE: We invest approximately \$100 million annually on maintaining our system. This includes pavement, signing, striping, and drainage.





District Engineer: Chad Bohne, P.E.

Physical and Mailing Address:

2591 North Earl Rudder Freeway, Bryan, TX 77803

PH: (979) 778-2165 **Fax:** (979) 778-9709

10 Counties:

Brazos, Burleson, Freestone, Grimes, Leon, Madison, Milam, Robertson, Walker and Washington

State Senator:

Sen. Charles Schwertner Sen. Lois Kolkhorst

State Representatives:

Rep. Trey Wharton Rep. Angelia Orr Rep. Paul Dyson Rep. Stan Gerdes

U.S. Senator:

Sen. John Cornyn Sen. Ted Cruz

U.S. Representative:

Rep. Jake Ellzey Rep. Morgan Luttrell Rep. Michael McCaul Rep. Pete Sessions