These are the minutes of the special meeting of the Texas Transportation Commission held on March 18, 2024, in Austin, Texas. The meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m. by Chairman Bugg with the following commissioners present:

Texas Transportation Commission:

J. Bruce Bugg, Jr.ChairmanAlvin NewCommissionerRobert C. VaughnCommissionerAlex MeadeCommissionerSteven D. AlvisCommissioner

Administrative Staff:

Marc Williams, Executive Director Jeff Graham, General Counsel Amanda Brown, Commission Chief Clerk

A public notice of this meeting containing all items on the proposed agenda was filed in the Office of the Secretary of State at 2:47 p.m. on March 8, 2024, as required by Government Code, Chapter 551, referred to as "The Open Meetings Act."

ITEM 1. Safety Briefing

Executive Director Marc Williams directed that the Greer building safety video be shown on the screens in the Ric Williamson hearing room.

ITEM 2. Executive Session Pursuant to Government Code, Chapter 551 Section 551.071 - Consultation with and advice from legal counsel regarding any item on this agenda, pending or contemplated litigation, or other legal matters.

The commission recessed to executive session at 9:16 a.m. and returned from executive session at 12:07 p.m.

OPEN COMMENT PERIOD - At the conclusion of all other agenda items, the commission will allow an open comment period, not to exceed one hour, to receive public comment on any other matter that is under the jurisdiction of the department. No action will be taken. Each speaker will be allowed a maximum of three minutes. Speakers must be signed up prior to the beginning of the open comment period.

The commission received comments from First Liberty Bank Chief Administrative Officer Mark Hymer and Chief Executive Officer Kelly Stretcher; Independent Bankers Association of Texas President & Chief Executive Officer Christopher Williston; and First National Bank Texas General Counsel Mark Conzelmann. The commission received no further comments.

Commissioner Meade motioned adjournment and Commissioner Alvis seconded the motion. The commission voted 5 - 0 to adjourn. The special meeting of the Texas Transportation Commission was adjourned at 12:08 p.m.

APPROVED by the Texas Transportation Commission on April 25, 2024:



I hereby certify that the above and foregoing pages constitute the full, true, and correct record of all proceedings and official records of the Texas Transportation Commission at its special meeting on March 18, 2024, in Austin, Texas.



Amanda Brown, Commission Chief Clerk Texas Department of Transportation