Connecting You With Texas
  • Family
  • Jobs
  • Education
  • Opportunities
  • Attractions
  • Entertainment
  • Wide Open Spaces
  • History
  • Quality of Life
  • Sports
  • Parks
  • Shopping
  • Services
  • People
  • Wildflowers
  • BBQ
  • Shores
  • Schools
  • Rodeos
  • Music
  • Tacos
  • Adventure
  • Trails
  • Traditions
  • Safely
  • Sunsets
  • Culture
  • Festivals
  • Friends
  • Life
  • Possibilities
  • Legends

 

Submission Deadlines - DBE Utilization Plans - Fiscal Year 2020


Effective March 2020 Letting, TxDOT implemented important changes to specifications regarding Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) commitments in order to comply with the Code of Federal Regulations, 49 CFR §26.53, and the Texas Administrative Code, 43 TAC §9.17 and 9.227.

The submission of a DBE utilization plan (UP) is no longer applicable to the lowest bidder only. For federally funded construction contracts with DBE goals, all bidders must submit a UP or document good faith efforts to meet the DBE goal within five calendar days (as defined in the CFR) after bid opening. If the fifth day falls on a weekend or a day when TxDOT offices are closed, the deadline moves to the next business day.

All DBE subcontractors, suppliers, and haulers listed on a bidder's UP must confirm the type of work provided and the total amounts shown. Actual participation as a DBE will be based on approval of the UP or good faith efforts documentation by the Civil Rights Division and award of a contract to the selected bidder.

As a reminder, a prime contractor that is also a DBE will not need to submit a UP.

Please contact the Civil Rights Division with any questions at 512-416-4700.

FY 2021 Letting Dates and Utilization Plan Due Dates

Letting Dates Utilization Plan (UP) Due*
Thu 09/03/20 Tue 09/08/20
Fri 09/04/20 Wed 09/09/20
Thu 10/01/20 Tue 10/06/20
Fri 10/02/20 Wed 10/07/20
Wed 11/04/20 Mon 11/09/20
Thu 11/05/20 Tue 11/10/20
Wed 12/02/20 Mon 12/07/20
Thu 12/03/20 Tue 12/08/20
Thu 01/07/21 Tue 01/12/21
Fri 01/08/21 Wed 01/13/21
Thu 02/04/21 Tue 02/09/21
Fri 02/05/21 Wed 02/10/21
Thu 03/04/21 Tue 03/09/21
Fri 03/05/21 Wed 03/10/21
Wed 04/07/21 Mon 04/12/21
Thu 04/08/21 Tues 04/13/21
Wed 05/05/21 Mon 05/10/21
Thu 05/06/21 Tue 05/11/21
Thu 06/03/21 Tue 06/08/21
Fri 06/04/21 Wed 06/09/21
Wed 07/07/21 Mon 07/12/21
Thu 07/08/21 Tue 07/13/21
Wed 08/04/21 Mon 08/09/21
Thu 08/05/21 Tue 08/10/21

* Utilization Plans are due 5 days from bid day. If the 5th day ends on a Saturday, Sunday, or Federal holiday, the due date extends to the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday, or Federal holiday.