top edge
TxDOT logo
I-69 logo

Advisory Committee

In March 2008, the Texas Transportation Commission authorized the creation of an I-69 Advisory Committee. This committee, composed of volunteers from I-69 corridor communities, advises TxDOT on I-69 issues and priorities and engages regional and local stakeholders on I-69 status and project development.

I-69 Advisory Committee guiding principles:

  • Recognize I-69 as critical to Texas.
  • Achieve interstate designation as quickly as possible.
  • Maintain public input as an essential part of all future work.
  • Maximize the use of existing highways while seeking to reduce program costs and impacts to private property.
  • Address safety, emergency evacuations and emergency response needs.
  • Pursue flexibility and efficiencies in design and construction requirements.
  • Encourage initiatives that will supplement limited highway funds.
Name City
Hugh Taylor* Marshall
Gabriel Allen Houston
John Bradley Avinger
James Carlow New Boston
Alan Clark Houston
Cory Floyd Texarkana
David Garza San Benito
Jim Jeffers Nacogdoches
Alan Johnson Harlingen
Pat Liston La Feria
Janiece Longoria Houston
Domingo Montalvo Wharton
Stephanie Moreno Beeville
Sydney Murphy Livingston
Loyd Neal Corpus Christi
Joseph F. Phillips McAllen
Pete Saenz Laredo
Terry Simpson Sinton
Phillip Spenrath El Campo
Wes Suiter Lufkin
Pedro "Pete" Trevino Alice
Becky Wilbanks Linden
Charles Zahn Port Aransas
Ben Zeller Victoria
©2019 Texas Department of Transportation • All Rights Reserved