Page Options
Up Arrow
Texas Transportation Commission to Meet in Arlington Tomorrow
Contact: Media Relations
Phone: (512) 463-8700
Date: Nov. 14, 2012


9 a.m., Thursday, Nov. 15


Hall of Fame Theater
1000 Ballpark Way
Arlington, TX

ARLINGTON—The Texas Transportation Commission will hold its November monthly meeting in Arlington this year, continuing a long tradition of taking the state’s business on the road to make it easier for Texans to participate in transportation decision-making.


  • The five-member commission is the governing body of the Texas Department of Transportation.  Members are appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Texas Senate for overlapping six-year terms.
  • Ted Houghton of El Paso, serves as chair with the following members: Jeff Moseley, Houston; Jeff Austin, Tyler; William Meadows, Ft. Worth; and Fred Underwood, Lubbock.
  • Phil Wilson is the executive director of TxDOT.
  • Visit for more information (click About Us andTexas Transportation Commission)


The Texas Department of Transportation is responsible for maintaining 80,000 miles of road and for supporting aviation, rail, and public transportation across the state. TxDOT and its 12,000 employees are committed to working with others to provide safe and reliable transportation solutions for Texas by maintaining a safe system, addressing congestion, connecting Texas communities, and being a Best in Class state agency. Find out more at Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter.

Subscribe to Updates