Border West Expressway Project


Contact: Jennifer Wright

Phone: (915) 790-4340

Date: Nov. 9, 2017


Mesa Street

Monday, Oct. 23, to Saturday, Nov. 11
10 p.m. to 10 p.m. (continuous full closure)

  • Northbound and southbound from Loop 375 to 9th Avenue
  • Closure is needed for utility and roadway work.

Oregon Street

Saturday, Nov. 11, to Wednesday, Nov. 22
10 p.m. to 10 p.m. (continuous full closure)

  • Northbound and southbound from Loop 375 to 9th Avenue
  • Closure is needed for utility and roadway work.

US 85

Wednesday, Nov. 8, to Friday, Nov. 10
9 p.m. to 5 a.m. (nightly full closure)

  • Westbound and eastbound from Spur 1966 to San Francisco St.
  • Closure is needed for structure work.

Monday, Nov. 13
9 p.m. to 5 a.m. (nightly full closure)

  • Westbound and eastbound from Spur 1966 to San Francisco St.
  • Closure is needed for structure work.

Friday, Nov. 17, to Sunday, Nov. 19
9 p.m. to 5 p.m. (continuous full closure)

  • Westbound and eastbound from Spur 1966 to San Francisco St.
  • Closure is needed for structure work.

Loop 375

Saturday, Nov. 18, to Sunday, Nov. 19
5 a.m. to 9 p.m. (continuous full closure)

  • Westbound from US 54 to Santa Fe St.
  • Closure is needed for traffic switch.

Paisano (US 62)

Tuesday, Nov. 14
9 p.m. to 5 a.m.

  • Westbound and eastbound from Eucalyptus St. to Saint Vrain St.
  • Closure is needed for traffic switch.

Doniphan

Saturday, Nov. 11
6 a.m. to 6 p.m. (daily full closure)

  •  Westbound and eastbound from Racetrack to Executive Center Blvd.
  • Closure is needed for structure work.

I-10

Thursday, Nov. 16
9 p.m. to 5 a.m.

  •  Left lane eastbound from Executive Center Blvd. to Schuster Ave.
  • Closure is needed for roadway work.

Saturday, Nov. 18
9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

  • Right lane eastbound from Executive Center Blvd. to Schuster Ave.
  • Closure is needed for roadway work.

Delta

Wednesday, Nov. 15, at 6 a.m. to Wednesday Oct. 31, 2018
(continuous full closure)

  • Westbound and eastbound from Coles St. to San Marcial St.
  • Closure is needed for new overpass.

###

The Texas Department of Transportation is responsible for maintaining 80,000 miles of road and for supporting aviation, rail, and public transportation across the state. Through collaboration and leadership, we deliver a safe, reliable, and integrated transportation system that enables the movement of people and goods.  Find out more at TxDOT.gov. "Like" us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Media Center