Page Options
Up Arrow
Regional Mobility Authorities

A regional mobility authority (RMA) is a political subdivision formed by one or more counties to finance, acquire, design, construct, operate, maintain, expand or extend transportation projects. These projects may be tolled or non-tolled. See TxDOT's RMA handbook for more information.

RMA Contact Phone
Alamo RMA c/o Bexar County Public Works
233 N. Pecos La Trinidad, Suite 420
San Antonio, TX 78207
Chair: John Clamp

(210) 335-6716
Cameron County RMA 1100 E. Monroe
Brownsville, TX 78521
Chair: David E. Allex
(956) 372-1205
Camino Real RMA 300 N. Campbell, 2nd Floor
El Paso, TX 79901
Chair: Scott McLaughlin
(915) 541-4986
Central Texas RMA 3300 N. I-35, Suite 300
Austin, TX 78705
Chair: Ray A. Wilkerson
(512) 996-9778
Grayson County RMA 4700 Airport Drive
Denison, TX 75020
Chair: Bill Hubbard
(903) 786-3566
North East Texas RMA 909 ESE Loop 323, Suite 520
Tyler, TX 75701
Chair: Linda Thomas
(903) 594-4834
Hidalgo County RMA 118 S. Cage Blvd, 4th Floor
Pharr, TX 78577
Chair: Randy Sweeten
(956) 402-4762
Sulphur River RMA 1125 Bonham St.
Paris, TX 75460
Chair: E. Delbert Horton
(903) 784-6964
Webb County – Laredo RMA TBA

Compliance Report Requirements

Per 43 TAC §26.65(a), RMAs must submit a compliance report to the TxDOT executive director within 150 days after the end of the RMA fiscal year. The following files should be filled out and sent to TxDOT:

Note: For more information, please view the Texas Administrative Code.